Cessnock East Public School

Aspire Believe Achieve

Telephone02 4990 1549


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Cessnock East Public School Teaching Staff 2024

Principal: Mrs Kristin Culley (M-W) and Mrs Alanna Simmons (Th-F)

Assistant Principal: K-2 Miss Samantha Russell, 3-6 Mr Luke Simmons

Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction: Alanna Simmons/Joanne Bradley/ Alisha Smith

Classroom Teachers

  • KM Miss Morgan Sparkes
  • KS Miss Samantha Russell 
  • 1C  Miss Christine Windsor
  • 1/2B Mr Ben Collins
  • 2E Miss Eliza Culley
  • 3/4E Mrs Emilie Hughan
  • 3/4K Mrs Kirsty Henry
  • 3/4R Miss Rachael Priest 
  • 5B Miss Bayley Cleary 
  • 5/6K Mrs Kay Hutton
  • 6S  Mr Luke Simmons 

RFF and Support Staff 

(RFF: Relief from face to face teaching) 

  • Brian Procter 
  • Junessa Godfrey
  • Laura Gellert 
  • Annie Devine
  • Madison Banks 
  • Librarian: Nicky Haenga
  • Learning and Support Teacher: Joanne Bradley

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO's)

  • Mrs Renae Beckett
  • Mrs Jess Bennett
  • Miss Georgia Bradley
  • Mrs Amanda Dickinson
  • Mrs Alison Gallegos
  • Mrs Natalie Galvin
  • Miss Kellie Jones
  • Mrs Nadine Lindsay
  • Mrs Melanie Matthews
  • Mrs Jess Stuckey
  • Mrs Kirra Thurston
  • Mrs Michelle Wilkinson

Office Staff:

School Business Manager:  Mrs Janelle Parsons

School Administration Officers: Mrs Meagan Taylor, Mrs Jan Stevens,  Mrs Alison Gallegos


General Assistant: Mr Jeff Hugo